What We’re Doing: Weekend of September 1-2, 2012

Another week down and another to come! We weathered the storm last weekend here in S. Florida, yeah it was no big deal here. Essentially we got a bit of wind and rain. Still, our hearts and prayers do go out to those who were really affected by the storm over in the Gulf Coast, Mississippi and Louisiana areas. Such a tragedy. We hope that our readers will join us in supporting them in any way we can.

Moving on though, we’re trying to be consistent now with these “what we’re doing” segments. My weekend did start a little later this time around, but it’s here! While everyone else is living it up at PAX Prime, I’m getting my geek on the best way I can here in Miami. In these posts, I’ll just jot down a couple of the geeky things I will be doing ahead of the next work week. This is not the full list of my plans for the weekend, just the geeky stuff relevant to GamerXChange. So here we go!

What I’m Playing:

  • Sound Shapes
  • Counter Strike: G.O.
  • Mass Effect 3: Leviathan

What I’m Reading:

  • Marvel Comic’s Graphic Novel X-Men Season One
  • The Amazing Spider-Man #692 – I finished the main story, now moving on to the extras.
  • would be reading DC Comic’s Superman, Green Lantern, Flash, and Detective Comics Annuals, however Midtown Comics “3-Day” shipping will not be here until next week. Maybe I should open up my own comic shop here. Would you come support me?!

What I’m Watching: 

  • Re-watching Stargate SG-1 (Season 4) – STILL GOING!
  • Also I’m still looking for a new anime to watch. Any Suggestions?!

What I’m Listening To:

  • My Zune HD’s contents on shuffle. *Good Stuff*

So that’s it for this weekend’s geeky activities on my side! What kind of geeky stuff are you guys doing this weekend? Sound off in the comments below and keep the discussion rolling even more in our community forums! If you have any suggestions of what I should check out (movies, books, TV shows, games, music, podcasts, etc.) in any coming weekend, don’t be afraid to let me know! Either hit the ‘contact us’ tab above, shout it out below, or head on over to the community forums!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Sound Off!

