What We're Doing: Weekend of August 24-26, 2012

Okay, okay. I know. This segment was supposed to have been a weekly thing and we started off pretty well back in July! Well, unfortunately, that’s all we did – Start and never continue. For that, my friends, I apologize; But hey! We’re trying to get back on track here and we’ll try to make this a weekly segment as much as laziness doesn’t set in!

This will be the second of [hopefully] many more “what we’re doing” segments to come. In these segments, I’ll just jot down a couple of the geeky things I will be doing ahead of the next work week. This is not the full list of my plans for the weekend, just the geeky stuff relevant to GamerXChange. So here we go!

What I’m Playing:

  • Madden NFL 13 (Vita)
  • Counter Strike: G.O.

What I’m Reading:

  • DC Comic’s Graphic Novel Superman: Earth One
  • Marvel Comic’s Graphic Novel Spider-Man: Season One
  • Hopefully I’ll also be reading these following Marvel comics if they ever come in the mail!
    • The Amazing Spider-Man #692 (Special 50th Anniversary Edition)
    • Ultimate Comics Ultimates # 14

What I’m Watching: 

  • Re-watching Stargate SG-1 (Season 4) – You might remember when I first started “What We’re Doing” I was on Season 1. Well, I’m making my way through the 200+ episodes of SG-1 again and I’m finally on Season 4.
  • Also I’m still looking for a new anime to watch. Any Suggestions?!

What I’m Listening To:

So that’s it for this weekend’s geeky activities on my side! What kind of geeky stuff are you guys doing this weekend? Sound off in the comments below and keep the discussion rolling even more in our community forums! If you have any suggestions of what I should check out (movies, books, TV shows, games, etc.) in any coming weekend, don’t be afraid to let me know! Either hit the ‘contact us’ tab above, shout it out below, or head on over to the community forums!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Sound Off!

