Resident Evil: Chronicles HD Collection Announced For PlayStation 3

Capcom announced today the Resident Evil: Chronicles HD Collection which will be coming to the PlayStation 3 system across Europe and North America in June 2012. The collection includes HD remasters of Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles and Resident Evil: The Darkside Chronicles. Both games will be PlayStation Move and trophy enabled. Play alone or with a friend co-op as you revisit the Resident Evil story. The collection will be available as a digital download from the PlayStation Network store but the two separate titles will also be available for purchase individually at a later date. Check out the announcement trailer and screens below:

[jwplayer file=”” width=”620″ height=”360″ stretching=”full” plugins=”agegate-1″]

[nggallery id=32]

Revisiting past plots from the series and exposing Umbrella Corporation’s actions, The Umbrella Chronicles features eight playable characters, including Rebecca Chambers, Chris Redfield and Jill Valentine. As seen previously in the version for the Wii™ system from Nintendo, the title also features a brand new chapter in Resident Evil history. The Darkside Chronicles plot takes players back to the story of Leon Kennedy and Claire Redfield trying to escape the nightmares of Raccoon City, while finally revealing the truth behind Leon and Krauser’s feud. – Capcom

Fans of the series should be sure to look out for the HD collection hitting the PSN June 2012.


No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Sound Off!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: